Skip to main content
Member
September 10, 2026
Solved

Question about Business Rule Updated column in Business Rules Audit report

  • September 10, 2026
  • 2 replies
  • 48 views

OS Community,

I’ve tried unsuccessfully to find the answer elsewhere.  Please help me understand this if you’re able.

Scenario:  In one of our applications, I know that only business rule A and business rule B have been edited today.  One by User A and one by User B.  In the Application Reports dashboard, when I run the updated business rules audit report for today’s date (with all other filters left to default values), only the two expected rules are reported.  However, in the report rule A has a checkmark in the column titled “Business Rule Updated”, while rule B does not.  I happen to know that rule A with a checkmark was edited, saved, and compiled, but I know nothing about the change made to rule B other than “something” was updated.

Question:  Precisely what is indicated by the presence (or lack of) a checkmark in the “Business Rule Updated” column of the updated business rules audit report?  Is it perhaps related to the act of saving and/or compiling the rule which has been updated?

Many Thanks,

-jg

Best answer by Avatar-Roku

Hi ​@JG312 

I think the checkmark denotes that the BR was updated (meaning the code itself was modified).

So if there's a lack of a checkmark, that probably means USER B did not alter the code base itself. They only changed the name of the BR.


I found this highlighted in the Application Reports solution guide:

Hope this helps make sense. Let me know what you think.

2 replies

Contributor
October 2, 2026

Hi ​@JG312 

I think the checkmark denotes that the BR was updated (meaning the code itself was modified).

So if there's a lack of a checkmark, that probably means USER B did not alter the code base itself. They only changed the name of the BR.


I found this highlighted in the Application Reports solution guide:

Hope this helps make sense. Let me know what you think.

JG312Author
Member
October 2, 2026

Eureka!  It would seem then that my assumption is at least partially correct.  If the BR code was edited, it must have been saved (and most likely compiled). The only thing that doesn’t make sense is why I didn’t think to look in the application reports guide for the answer. :)

Thank you for your time, ​@Avatar-Roku!